• header_en
  • header_bn

The Board of Trustees of TIB is the highest policy making body of Transparency International Bangladesh. The Board defines the vision and mission of TIB, and periodically reviews and updates the same. It provides the leadership and guidance to the work of the organization.


The Board approves TIB's institutional and programmatic strategies, as well as management, administrative and financial regulations. Through periodic review of the same, the Board ensures that work of TIB meet the changing needs and priorities in the identified areas.


The Board ensures efficient and transparent governance of TIB in accord with the vision, mission and values of the organization.


The Board of Trustees is composed of eminent individuals fully committed to the values, vision and mission of TIB. Trustees are associated with TIB in personal capacity and discharge their functions voluntarily without any fear, bias or favour.


  • Board of Trustees

    • Chairperson

      Professor Dr. Perween Hasan

      Vice Chancellor
      Central Women’s University



    • Secretary General

      Professor Dr. Tasneem Arefa Siddiqui
      Founding Chair
      Refugee and Migratory Movements Research Unit (RMMRU)



    • Treasurer

      Mr. Mahfuz Anam

      Editor & Publisher

      The Daily Star


    • Member

      Mr. Tawfique Nawaz

      Senior Advocate

      Bangladesh Supreme Court


    • Member

      Mr. Abul Momen
      Writer and Journalist



    • Member

      Ms. Parveen Mahmud FCA
      Managing Director
      Grameen Telecom Trust



    • Member

      Professor Dr. Fakrul Alam

      Former faculty member

      Department of English

      University of Dhaka



    • Member

      Advocate Susmita Chakma
      Lawyer and Human Rights Activist